krotroot.blogg.se

Turning off find my iphone online
Turning off find my iphone online










turning off find my iphone online turning off find my iphone online

Locate the Find My iPhone settings by scrolling to the bottom of the screen. Steps to Turn Off Find My on iOSĭo you have a device Running iOS 13 or Later? You can follow these steps to turn off Find My : Official methods work if you have the required password. If you asked: “Should I turn off my iPhone” and have a valid reason to proceed, here are some ways you can turn off FMI.

#Turning off find my iphone online how to

How to Turn Off Find My iPhone on Different iDevices (Password Required) Trading in or recycling: You also have to turn off FMI when you trade in the device for a newer version or submit it to an official Apple Recycling Partner. If they can't provide the required Apple ID, the iPhone will be pretty much useless to them. Selling or gifting: If you happen to sell an iPhone without turning off FMI, the new user with have to bypass the activation lock screen when they restart the device. They may also have to substitute some main components, such as the board. That's because Apple services may decide to replace the device with a similar one. Taking the iPhone for repair: When taking the iDevice for repair, you will be required to back up your information to your iCloud account and disable FMI. Someone with the login credentials of the iCloud account can see the location of the iPhone. To prevent tracking: If Location Services are turned on the device, it will send its GPS coordinates on a regular basis. There are many situations where you may see it fit to turn off FMI:












Turning off find my iphone online